top of page
  • DRMA

2020 Annual Meeting: An Engaging and Fun Virtual Program

The annual business meeting, held on December 3, was as informative as it was fun! Attendees enjoyed a short, but important program followed by networking via Zoom breakout rooms.

Jon Foley

The 100+ attendees from member companies heard an inspiring speech by outgoing board chairman Jon Foley (Champion Companies), an introduction by incoming board chairman John Bertsch (Detailed Machining), an overview of the 2020 accomplishments with a peek of what’s to come in 2021, and a review of ballot items, including the 2021 budget, changes to the by-laws and ratification of new board members.

John Bertsch

Outgoing trustees Don Clouser (Champion Companies), Mitch Heaton (Heaton Development Strategies), John Masheck (Clark Schaefer Hackett &Co.), and Ben Staub (BasTech, Inc.) were recognized and thanked for their service and dedication to the Association.

Don Clouser

Incoming board candidates were introduced: Joe Osterday (Production Control Units, Inc.), Brian Roos (Morris Bean & Company), and David Coomer (Clark Schaefer Hackett & Co.).

We announced one new Honorary member, in recognition of his outstanding service to both the Association and the industry: Rick Little (retired from Starwin Industries).

Rick Little

Among the attendees were current and past trustees who are thanked for their leadership in making DRMA one of the very best regional manufacturing trade associations in the entire country!

Congratulations to the winners of two raffle prizes: Steve Easterling, AIDA-America, who won the “Made in Dayton” gift basket, donated by Sunbelt Business Advisors; and Tanya

Ben Staub

Shell, French Oil Mill Machinery Co., who won a $100 gift certificate from Walnut Grove Country Club’s pro shop, donated by Keith Muller from Kadant Black Clawson. We thank all who were able to attend our virtual event and enjoyed networking with DRMA peers!

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page