top of page
  • DRMA

Presenting Your 2021 DRMA Board of Trustees

The Association is led by a strong group of individuals who care about manufacturing and who care about DRMA. Your 2021 Board of Trustees and officers are:

John Bertsch, Detailed Machining, Sidney, Chairman

Jon Foley, Champion Companies, Springfield, Past Chairman

Patty Breig, National Oilwell Varco (retired), Dayton, First Vice Chairman

Brian Ault, Bruns General Contracting, Tipp City

Phil Brockman, Techmetals, Inc., Dayton

Dave Burrows, Dayton Developmental Coalition, Dayton (Appointed trustee)

David Coomer, Clark Schaefer Hackett & Co., Dayton

Kevin Hartke, Resonetics, Kettering

Scott MaDonald, University of Dayton, Dayton

Michele Mishler, MCM Sales Associates/ThomasNet, Cincinnati

Joe Osterday, Production Control Units, Dayton

David Reger, Winston Heat Treating, Dayton

Brian Roos, Morris Bean Company, Yellow Springs

2021 Chairman, John Bertsch

John Bertsch is the founder, president, and CEO of Detailed Machining Inc., a full service machine shop located in Sidney, Ohio. He started the company in 1997 in a one-car garage and has grown it into a 38-person one-stop job shop that caters to all types of manufacturing such as Honda, Toyota, Airstream, and many machine builders.

John Bertsch, DRMA Chairman

John is a 1981 graduate of Anna High School with no collage training but a lot of common since and a passion for building things. John is a graduate of the Hobart Institute of Welding Technology, has received Dale Carnegie training, and is active in many of Aileron’s programs. John was a mechanic at John Deere and a maintenance technician at Stolle Diversified Products where he became skilled at various manufacturing trades and acquired his supervisory experience. He became skilled in HVAC and rebuilding gas and diesel engines before going out on his own and starting Detailed Machining.

John has been active for several years in DRMA’s government advocacy initiatives, and he’s passionate about promoting manufacturing trades in the 13 Shelby County schools by telling his story to motivate students to pursue careers in the industry.

John is a president-elect Rotarian, is a board member of the Shelby County Workforce Partnership, and serves on the advisory committee of the Upper Valley Career Center’s manufacturing/machine trades program. He was instrumental in re-establishing the program after it closed several years ago.

John loves to ride motorcycles in the summer and snowmobiling in the winter. He has a son and daughter who are both active in the business.

New Board Members

Joe Osterday is the chief financial officer of Production Control Units, Inc., a provider of customized automation solutions and process equipment to end users and tier suppliers across multiple industries, located in Dayton. Joe began his career in public accounting and has spent the last 30 years in the custom capital equipment industry. He has a BS and MBA from the University of Dayton and was a Certified Public Accountant. He has served on a variety of boards and committees to support his industry and community.

Joe will fill a regular seat on the Board.

Brian Roos is the president of Morris Bean & Company and its subsidiary Numerics Unlimited, LLC. Morris Bean, located in Yellow Springs, is a provider of aluminum castings; Numerics Unlimited, located in New Carlisle, is a contract machine shop. Prior to joining Morris Bean 16 years ago, he held leadership positions at two different aluminum foundries producing highly engineered castings. He serves on the executive board of Hope for Kabingo, working closely with Engineers Without Borders to bring clean water to the village of Kabingo, Uganda.

Brian will fill a regular seat on the Board.

David Coomer is a shareholder with Clark Schaefer Hackett & Co., a CPA and advisory firm serving clients throughout Ohio and the Midwest. Based out of the firm’s Miami Valley office, he is responsible for providing assurance, tax and business advisory services to companies in a variety of industries, including many in the manufacturing industry. David began his career with CSH in 2001 after graduating from the University of Dayton.

David will fill the finance seat on the Board.

Welcome, 2021 Board of Trustees!


bottom of page